I am a witness

I traveled to Indiana this last weekend to see my grandma for the last time.  What made the trip worse was that she did not have a relationship with Jesus Christ.  After a 9 hour trip with my cousin back home we walked into the room and saw that she was close to death. 

When we walked in my grandmother, instead of saying hi, asked me to pray for her immediately.  I imagine this was a result of a lack of energy which caused her to only speak what was most important to her.  I asked the Lord to heal her.  I confess that I was really asking the Lord for her comfort and really did not think anymore than that. 

After that hard prayer in front of my whole family Hospice came in and began to go over all of her options. What a depressing time it was when Hospice cam in; although it is a good organization.  Then the door opened for me to lead my grandmother to the Lord.  Praise the Lord!  It was interesting that she did not know how to be assured of where she was going. 

What was amazing after praying to recieve Christ she began to look better.  I told her so.  We went to her house to stay.  Then we got a call that the doctors wanted to double check her diagnosis, and some thought that Hospice was called in too soon.  So, to make a long story short, she is now up out of bed and the doctors are wondering how their first tests were so wrong.  I am waiting for a confirmation, but I beleive that God has healed her! 

The doctors, as you may guess, cannot explain what happened.  My family can.  By the way, most in my family do not know Christ.  What a witness!  They saw how it all happened, and they cannot deny that there is a God who takes part in our lives.  Jesus did not just save grandma from hell, but He saved her from physical death too. 

2 Comments

Filed under Faith, Miracles

2 responses to “I am a witness

  1. Wow! How great God is, and how faithful you were.

  2. Scott Uselman

    God is great! He is so faithful. It was good to be a part of it; a real blessing. Thanks for your comment Dr. LaBar.

Leave a Reply

